Excellence deserves the

Highest Recognition

What is it?

Each year, NAPA Auto Parts, NAPA Auto Care, and the National Institute of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) recognize the top achievers in the NAPA system and the industry with the NAPA/ASE Technician of the Year, NAPA/ASE Parts Specialist of the Year and Auto Care Center of the Year awards.

The NAPA/ASE Technician of the Year award was first presented in 1982 and continues to honor an outstanding individual who has risen to the top of the profession in the NAPA Auto Care system. Individuals are selected for this honor based on their ASE credentials, dedication to excellence in the automotive repair industry, customer service efforts, superior technical skills, and continuing education as well as community involvement.

In 1998 NAPA began recognizing an exemplary NAPA Auto Parts store owner or employee as the NAPA/ASE Parts Specialist of the Year. The individual selected must demonstrate superior parts knowledge and business practices, show a commitment to customer service and training, and support the community in which he or she works, along with their support for ASE. In addition, the parts specialist must also provide outstanding service to the automotive parts, repair, and service industry.

To highlight the distinction between running a shop vs working in a shop, we recognize the NAPA Auto Care Center of the Year. This award is for the Auto Care center that keeps the employees educated and certified, takes pride in the look of the shop, someone who goes the extra mile by getting involved in community activities or obtaining various achievements in the Industry. This is a NAPA Auto Care center that truly stands behind the NAPA Brand.

Below is a tab for each Award. Review the Selection Criteria and the Requirements on who can be nominated for each. If you or someone you know are well deserving, please nominate and upload all the proper documentation. To enter, click the Register Now button located on each page. All nominations should be submitted on this site by Friday, 08/16/2024.

Nominate an Auto Care Technician

The Winner is selected by a panel of judges that includes former winners, automotive trade media, and ASE headquarters representatives. NAPA Distribution Center employees, NAPA store team members and Auto Care owners and employees are invited to nominate individuals for the NAPA/ASE Technician of the year award by clicking here.

If you are nominating a Shop Owner, be sure to nominate under the Auto Care Center of the Year Award. Shop Owners are not eligible to win the Technician of the Year. We wish to make a distinct difference between the two Awards.

Nominate an Auto Care Center

The Winner is selected by the NAPA Auto Care Council. The Council meets twice a year. Because these independent Auto Care Centers are away from their business, we try to be respectful of their time. This limits us to the amount of Auto Care Center Nominees that can be reviewed, so we can only accept one nominee per division. This nominee will be submitted to HQ by the Division Sales Manager and the Division Vice President.

Nominate a Parts Specialist

The Winner is selected by a judging panel that consists of ASE, trade press, university and aftermarket industry association representatives and former winners. NAPA store team members as well as NAPA Distribution Center employees may nominate individuals to be considered for the NAPA/ASE Parts Specialist of the Year by clicking here.